Sophie Acko

Sophie

Hi, I'm Sophie, and I'm the queer advisor of the ÖH Uni-Graz. Before I discovered the teacher training program for myself, I studied biology for a year. Even then, I gave tutoring on the side, and thus realized that I would like to support children and teenagers on their journey. In addition, I teach school workshops of the RosaLila PantherInnen on the subject of love and sexuality in order to ensure more awareness in schools. In my private life, I am quickly interested in many things, and so I am currently learning my fifth language, have discovered knitting for myself in the past years, and have recently become passionate about inline skating. In addition, I enjoy spending time with friends and family, and explore new places – whether in books or in real life. As an advisor, I am happy to answer questions about queer topics, the queer departments of the other universities and am always available to you with any concerns.

Peter Beck

Peter

I am Peter, the queer advisor of the öh joanneum at FH JOANNEUM. In addition to studying information design, I have been working in a small advertising agency in southern Styria for many years. In 2012, I was looking for new tasks and the opportunity to support the queer community. That's how I started to implement LGBITQ+ projects on a voluntary basis at the RosaLila PantherInnen association.  With the beginning of my studies, it was only logical to continue this activity for the interests of students. So now I organize lectures, and PubQuizzes for our students and support the networking between different queer organizations.

Sophie Wanko

Sophie

I am Sophie, advisor concerning the topics queer, women and equality at the Medical University of Graz and I originally am from the thermal region in Lower Austria. Before I started my studies in Graz, I studied Dutch Studies in Vienna for a year. In addition to my studies, I work as a surgical assistant and work on the Murinsel Graz. Already in my childhood I was always drawn abroad, which is why I speak 5 foreign languages at different levels and like to visit my friends all over the world. As part of my studies, I am always on the road at international congresses and training courses. I prefer to spend my time with friends and family, which I unfortunately often miss out on during medical school. In my department, I am mainly concerned with education about LGBTIAQ, women's and gender equality law as well as gender medicine. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Gregor (he)

Hi, I am Gregor, the queer advisor of the HTU Graz. My pronouns are he/his. I study Information and Computer Engineering at the TU Graz. I am active at the queer department because I think that its important to show and support diversity. I am from Carinthia, however I also like being in Graz. I like to go bicycling, play videogames or read books in my free time. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Social Media
image/svg+xml

You want to subscribe to our monthly newsletter? Here is the link:
eepurl.com/gGHJAX